Posted by: jkirkby8712 | December 6, 2010

In passing!!

A pleasant dinner tonight, over in Chapel Street, South Yarra, with Committee and staff of my work team, and I was god [no, I wasn’t, but I was ‘good’]  –  ordered a lamb salad meal, had one beer, and no dessert!!!   Must admit it’s a pain at times to have to be considerate of what I eat whenever I go out for a meal, though if I do so, I’m usually grateful for that ‘pain’ by the end of the night!

More interruptions  by rain in the Test Match today  – at stumps on Day 4, England looks to have the only chance of winning, if the match isn’t going tp be another draw!  The progressive scores are:  England:  5 for 620 declared.  Australia: 245 and currently, 4 for 238 runs, still behind by 137 runs!!  Not a good situation at all!

Leave a Reply

Categories

